THICK AND CREAMY CARROT SEMOLINA SOUP 🍲🥕 | Quick & Easy 10 Minute Recipe

Hi friends! I hope you are all doing well. Today I’m here with one of my favourite savoury recipes ever.

We’re making carrot semolina soup.
This soup is super creamy and thick which is all I look for in a soup. I can’t stand watery soups, they are just not my thing.

I think you all know how much I love using semolina in porridge. Using it in soups is my second favourite thing to do. It’s funny how semolina can be used in sweet and savoury food and wherever you use it, it feels like it belongs there.

I have only tried this soup with carrot but I’m sure it would be great with some of the other vegetables as well. Cauliflower for example. You can just blend it before adding semolina and viola you have the most perfect cauliflower semolina soup.

If I would have to choose one soup to eat till the rest of my life, this is the soup I’d choose.

I know it’s getting really hot outside and soups probably aren’t the first thing you think about having for lunch at this time of the year but wait a second. Not only is this soup delicious warm and freshly cooked, it’s also very delicious eaten cold. You can make it as meal-prep if you would like to call it so. Just put it in containers and store in the fridge. When time to eat just take out of the fridge and you are ready to go.


THICK AND CREAMY CARROT SEMOLINA SOUP 🍲🥕


Ingredients:

• 5 tbsp semolina
• 1 ½ cup vegetable broth
• 1 large carrot


Method:

1/ Grate the carrot.

2/ In a small pot add carrot and vegetable broth. Bring to boil and cook for 5-10 minutes, depending on how finely your carrot is grated.

3/ When the carrot is cooked add semolina. Stir the soup while you are adding it to prevent semolina from sticking together. Cook for additional 5 minutes.


4/ When that time is over serve and enjoy or if you are making it as a part of meal prep put in a container and store in fridge.


Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed today's recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now