🇹🇼 Dtube Taiwan Adventures: Eating Taiwanese Hot Pot! 🇹🇼


In Taiwan, the weather has been quite cold and rainy these past couple of days. One of my favorite dishes to eat on a cold rainy day is Hot Pot! Hot Pot is fun to eat with family, because this dish can serve many people, and it is a lot of fun to make.

IMG_4112.JPG
Traditionally, you share a pot full of broth with your table. Then you can add in all sorts of vegetables and meats to cook. After letting the food cook for about 3 to 5 minutes, it is ready to serve.

IMG_4120.JPG (This is asian fried bread. This was probably my favorite thing to dip with the soup)

My cousin, Bao Bao, took me to a fancy Hot Pot Restaurant in Taipei 101! All the dishes were so unusual, and I really enjoyed the presentation of the food. I literally ate until I couldn't move!

IMG_4103.JPG
(They even cut the mushrooms fresh for you!)

It was so nice to eat with my cousin Bao Bao, and we had a lot of fun catching up! It has been over 10 years since I have seen my family! There was a lot to eat and talk about.

Anyways, I thought I would share this cultural experience with you. What kind of foods do you like to eat from you home country? Feel free to share below!

Enjoy!


IMG_4027.JPG
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center