JACK BLACK BEER - Welcome to MY World!

20180112_190621.jpg

So, as most of my Steemit Bloggers family already knows,
it has been one SERIOUSLY LONG ARSE week for me...
Closed my business of 11 years,
and over and above the emotionally taxing aspects,
I have had to tie up all the lose ends rather swiftly...

So, needless to say, as Friday rolled around,
I did NOT feel like cooking a meal, as I would usually do...
Jude is away for the weekend,
so Dave and I decided to pop down to

JACK BLACK BEER

for a little food and a lot of drink....
hahahaha!

20180112_202617.jpg

This GEM of a spot is literally within 5 minutes walking distance
from where we live, which was probably to our detriment...
hahahaha
as we KNEW we could pretty much go WIlD!

Jack Black is a family owned business, started in 2007
and believe it or not, last night was the FIRST TIME
I have ever been there! lol

CLEARLY I do NOT get out enough...
note to self: CHANGE THIS! lol

Quite "unsuspecting" on arrival, as it is located
in the middle of an industrial area....
(yes, we live in the middle of an industrial area...lol)
which is actually GREAT, because there is very little crime...
(touches wood) lol

20180112_175745.jpg

It is an exceptionally "laid back" establishment...
with a very rustic casual feel about it,
but don't let that you fool you...

The service was BRILLIANT...
(we literally had the SWEETEST waitress EVAAAR)
and the food was OUTSTANDING!

On arrival, it was time for drinks...
(obviously! DUH!) lol

20180112_182129.jpg

Dave ordered the
"Atlantic Vice" craft beer...
I am no beer drinker - but I had a taste
and this was actually really GOOD!

20180112_180836.jpg

Dave also experimented
with a couple of their
"Craft Sodas"

20180112_191948.jpg

this one, I tasted (I forget the name)
but it was SUPER tasty!!!

It reminded me SO much of.... these....
lol - TRUE STORY!


Image Credit

me, well - I ordered....
(50 SBD for the person who guesses)
LOL - juuuuuust kidding!!!!

Yip, I ordered WINE....
in a BREWERY! lol!
Can't take me anywhere hey... hehehehe....

They even had stemless wine glasses
WIN!!! lol

20180112_180737.jpg

We decided to order a
CHEESE BOARD PLATTER
as a starter,

but let it be said,
this thing was HUGE!!!
and I did not eat again for the evening! lol

It was absolutely DIVINE though!

20180112_182444.jpg

11111.jpg

But apparently Dave still had some space left
in his tummy.... lol

So he went ahead and ordered
THE BUTCHER BLOCK BURGER
which consisted of,
A freshly baked seeded bun, a 180g 100% beef homemade burger patty,
basted with the Jack Black Signature BBQ sauce,
topped with feta, tangy gherkins,
streaky bacon and fresh rocket....

And although I did not taste this,
(for fear of David growling at me lol)
it REALLY did
LOOK AMAZING!!!!

20180112_185524.jpg

The entire place is a hive of energy and activity!
Which is AWESOME!

There were people doing beer tastings...

20180112_195333.jpg

Everywhere you looked there was
a hum of conversation and laughing...

It really created the PERFECT
"unwind atmosphere"

20180112_190648.jpg

20180112_202442.jpg

The best part of it,
(for me anyway)
was the live music!

NOTHING beats live music!!!
and these guys were amazing!

JAMBO AFRICA

20180112_190332.jpg

They played such an AWESOME mix of music
catering for ALL tastes,
which was great, because EVERYONE
was happy!!! lol

ESPECIALLY ME!!!! lol

After they were done entertaining everyone,
I took a few minutes to tell them about Steemit...

These guys are SO awesome.... I can only HOPE
that they receive the public attention
they TRULY DO deserve!

Such an incredibly talented group of individuals!

20180112_213558.jpg

It was SUCH a fantastic evening,
something that I REALLY needed!

Although there is no dance floor there,
I CREATED one! hahaha (as Jayne does)
and not long after, many were showing off their moves lol

I really just let my hair down
and it was GREAT!

Say CHEEEEESE Jayne! lol
(yeeeah, I look like a train wreck.... I know, ok! lol)
but hell! its been an exhausting week.....

20180112_203227.jpg

BUT, I survived it....
I am still alive and kicking!

And I now cannot believe that I have not
visited Jack Black before lol!!!

Well, better late than never they say....
So, on that note....
Thanks for an EPIC evening JACK BLACK....

We will be seeing you guys again SOOOON!!!

hehe :)

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now