The Best Sub Around - OMG - and Supports Local First Responders

header.PNG
OMG! Just discovered Firehouse Subs. My wife and I were out today and she suggested Firehouse Subs. I hadn't heard of the place, so I said sure.

Man, was I glad I said YES! It's considered a premium sub - by the taste and quality for sure - but the price didn't seem too far off what you would pay at a Subway or Mr. Subs. I was also happy to find out that they support local first responders.

20190320_114556.jpg

I have many friends and even some family members that make up the cadre of first responders. It was started 20 years ago by two firefighters and is just making inroads into Canada over the past few years. They are making an impact with over $442,000+ donated to public safety organizations in Canada via its Firehouse Subs Public Safety Foundation.

And now for the pièce de ré·sis·tance - check this baby out. My mouth is watering just looking at the damn picture.

20190320_115304.jpg

Oh, I'll be back. If you happen to have a local Firehouse Sub and have been there let me know what you think. Damn good sub and feels good helping out. We often have some of the local firefighters to the mess for special occasions so there's some camaraderie there too.

AND HAPPY SPRING!

allthebestarmy.png

for those of us in Canada ...

1462887_10153847633225795_759117766942486174_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments