Happy Easter!

This is Mrs.Heinze writing here this time! Just wanted to share a few photos with you from my Easter dessert. In Finland, we use citrus fruits to baking and cooking at Easter. And because we just visited Florida and ate some awesome Key lime pie, I decided that it would be our Easter dessert too. Key lime pie is an American dessert made from egg yolks, sweetened condensed milk and limes (which are from Florida Keys). We tasted it in Key West so maybe we got the best Key lime pie what you can get ;)

My version:
IMG_1374.JPG

I found some recipes from the internet and little bit changed them (I never follow instructions... :D). I didn´t use Key limes so maybe I have to call my pie just Mrs.Heinze´s lime pie. But I´m very happy for the result and our guests loved it too :) I definitely have to bake lime pie again soon, I think it´s my new favourite dessert!

IMG_1373.JPG

Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Best Regards
Mrs.Heinze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center