PLEASE IDENTIFY YOURSELF IF YOU ARE A RICE LOVER!!!


CALLING ON OTHER RICE LOVERS IN THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!!! USE #RICEPEOPLE TO TAG YOURSELF

Hi fellow Steemians,

My motivation to create this post was as a result of my recent conversation with a fellow steemian after she read my article on the benefits of rice. Other fellow steemians enjoyed the article, however, @ardas categorically stated that "she can eat rice everyday". I picked interest in her comment because I personally can equally eat rice on a daily basis without getting bored.

That special moment when my fellow steemian indicated that she could eat rice on a daily basis as well, I knew immediately that I have found my like 😀 🤣 

Again, when she categorised us as RICEPEOPLE, I knew immediately that there are several other RICE LOVERS in this great community that might want to identify with us as well. Therefore in my little attempt to identify other rice lovers in the house, I initiated the tag #RICEPEOPLE and I hope this tag will be helpful in connecting us all together.

So, just a lil bit of myself!

Growing up, rice has remained a staple food in my family! Well, not just my family but even my relatives and friends. Infact, no single week passes without my mum cooking rice for at least twice or thrice. This became a routine in my family. I recall vividly that every member of my family became acquainted with this routine and we enjoyed every bit of the dish. 

The most interesting part of this nature's gift (rice) to humanity is that there are countless rice recipes someone can easily try out and this makes it a [NEVER-BORING] food. To make it even more interesting and captivating, my mum would variate the recipes every now and then and you can see the reason why I refer to this food as a Never-Boring one. 

My mum's common rice recipes include: white rice with tomato stew, white rice with bell pepper stew, vegetable fried rice, jollof rice, chicken fried rice, curry vegetable rice, beef rice, wild rice salad, hot spicy rice, rice porridge etc. These are all white rice recipes as mum never cooked brown rice for us. Even though I later tried cooking brown rice on my own but, I don't really like the taste and outcome. I even have some brown rice now happily lying around in my kitchen cupboard for ages. Please don't even ask me when I intend to cook it because I don't know.

Well, we all know that there are different stages of life: The stage when you are dependent on your parents as a child/teenager and the stage of independence when  you do things on your own as an adult. This later stage is also the stage in life when one would either live with his/her spouse or decide to continue living alone for the rest of his/her life. 

Being accustomed to rice consumption as a growing child, this habit has also remained part of me even now as an adult. Interestingly and coincidentally, my spouse also turns out to be a great rice lover too. A perfect match isn't? 😄

Since this is the case, I have no option than to carry on from where mum stopped. Yes, no week passes-by without rice being cooked in my new home and we do enjoy every bit of it. 

Well, that's it for now!

Conclusively, @GLOBALFOODBOOK and @ARDAS are looking forward to identifying with other #RICEPEOPLE in the community. If you are one of us, pleeeaassee, we want to see your Thumbs Up!

Feel free to share your own story as well as rice recipes with images for other Rice Lovers in the community to enjoy. Please use the tag #RICEPEOPLE as we want to identify with our likes. Feel free to tag your friends that are also Rice Lovers. Let's keep the spirit burning and convert as many people as we can into enjoying rice dishes. We want to read as many interesting stories and recipes as we can.

Now Let The Fun Begin!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center