FlaminGirl's recipes! #24 - 🍇 My Healthy Breakfast Smoothie! 🍇

Version Française ici: Les petites recettes de FlaminGirl! 🍇 Mon délicieux Smoothie du Matin 🍇!

My dear foodies,

As you know, I discovered a few months ago that I was intolerant to gluten and lactose. But I am an unconditional fan of pastry, desserts and other sweets! Hmmmmm... What to do ???
No question of depriving myself! So I try to modify and adapt all my recipes! It's not always easy, but every day I learn new ways to make my dishes tastier.
For smoothies, it's easier because I only have to replace the milk with water or vegetal milk. In addition, I add powdered vegan protein to have all the nutritional benefits that my body needs.

20181008_111720-01.jpeg

With this recipe, I will prove to you that it is possible to have food intolerances and to eat healthy and tasty things! I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (amazing, no ?!). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and your diet is necessary to make you feel good my friends ... 😋.

Today, my star ingredient is the BLACKBERRY!

Why?
Because Blackberries offer many health benefits, including:

-Full of vitamins (K, C)
-High in fiber
-High in manganese
-Boost brain health
-Help prevent memory loss

If you want a recipe to incorporate this berry easily, feel free to try this smoothie recipe!

To follow my diet I use an application called "Cronometer"


source

It's a smart app to count calories and track your diet and health settings in a fun way.
You can see, with the picture below, that with this smoothie + 2 gr of chlorella and spirulina, I cover 63% of my daily targets (vitamins, minerals, omega 3 ...)!

IMG_20180714_174755_238.jpg

For more information, here is the link to the Cronometer app's website.

My Healthy Breakfast Smoothie

(for 1-2 people)

20181008_111720-02.jpeg

Ingredients

♡ 1 banana

♡ 150 gr red fruits:
♡ strawberries
♡ blackberries
♡ black gooseberries
♡ red gooseberries
♡ raspberries
♡ wild blueberries

♡ 2 cups water

Optional:
♡ 1/3 seed mixture
(chia, flaxseed, sunflower, squash, sesame)

Preparation

Step 1: Wash all the fruits well! Very important to remove all pesticides and chemicals ...

Step 2: Cut the fruit into pieces (the size depends on the power of your blender). Mine is powerful, it even cuts chia seeds, so I can put large pieces of fruit.

Step 3: Put fruits, seeds and water or vegetable milk in the blender. You can also add your dose of protein powder. Mix until you get a perfect smoothie. The texture depends on your preferences (more or less liquid according to taste).

Step 4: Pour into a smoothie drink and enjoy!

You can also add ice cubes for a cool smoothie. And fresh fruits at the top.

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

20181008_111654-01.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center