Breakfast for kings: HOW TO EAT A 5€ MEAL AND EARN 7€.

Cooking rewards it's lovers with a certain energy, likeable to how magicians feel when they pull off a prestige. I can't even begin to enumerate the endless pros of the art. Having said that, there is no secret to eating kingly meals cheap aside from preparing them yourself.

Before my coronation as king, I was just another broke student who couldn't afford to eat overpriced meals in restaurants and couldn't enjoy the characterless servings in the student cafeteria. Left with little choice, I found that by improving my time management. I could spare 30 minutes prepare breakfast like the ones below.

[Egg crusted buns and salad]

Thanks to my innate acumen for cooking. I literally earn a bit on the side for my delicacies, by saving my flat mates the headache, cost and dissatisfaction of going to canteens. Serving five plates of food like that at 2€ each, I make at least 7€, I do not pay for food, I do it with no hassle (because passion), at no extra time loss, and I gained not just flat mates but true friends.

Looking in retrospect, i see now how all of this would not have come together if I had only wailed about my plight and not taken actions toward mitigating it. Save yourself, if it's working others will follow suit and that would mean you saved them too.

Bonus picture of the previous days breakfast. Notice how it's themed with similar ingredients-this is my food waste prevention strategy. ![IMG_3629.JPG]

BON APETITE!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now