More foods from Chile! (And the country's famous drink!)

Good evening all!

Hope you're having a great Monday! (I know, it's hard sometimes.)

Everyone seemed to love the last post about the food from Chile, so I figured I'd do another post about it. You'll notice potatoes are a super popular side to most dishes.

At our favorite restaurant, which is number one on TripAdvisor. (Left) Pork Chop and Potatoes - (Right) Salmon and Rice

As I said it the last post, when we found something good: We stuck with it. It seems like everytime we tried something new, it was a little disappointing. Luckily, we always had a backup plan. While I do miss some of the food, the main thing I miss is: Pisco Sour. This is the country's most popular and well known drink. (Think Jack Daniels and Tennessee) Peru and Chile actually have this weird dispute over who created the Pisco first. The drink contents are simply Pisco (made in Chile, can't find it in the states!), simple syrup, lemon juice, and egg white. And it is delicious!



Our favorite pizza place and pizza! BBQ chicken, bacon, and red onions.

We only went here once, but we should've went more! Salmon, tomatoes, and cheese with potatoes.

From the same place as above. Steak with mixed veggies.

This was our favorite spot. It only had about 6 tables in the place, but the flavor and food quality was the best we had there. The meat was fall off the bone tender! Roast beef and potatoes.

Don't forget to upvote and follow!

@drobinson

I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center