Vegan Chickpea Tuna Club Sandwich And Black Bean Squash And Corn Soup

A friend told me of a vegan chickpea mock tuna salad that he made and I tried it when I was in Canada. Today in Mexico I took it up a notch from his recipe which was smashed chickpeas and vegan mayo which was truly delicious.

club3.jpg

club1.jpg

There is no vegan mayo to be found here in Acapulco so I just used dijon and a bit of olive oil. I added minced carrots, jalepeno, onion, and shredded nori sheets used for sushi. It added a bit of the seafood taste. The sandwich was layered with cucumbers and avocado.

club 2.jpg

It reminded me of a veggie pate sandwich that I used to get at a restaurant in Montreal called Santropol. They had decent meat free and dairy free options.

The black bean soup had a squash, carrot and potato base because I had half a squash to get rid of (I don't have a fridge).

club4.jpg

The squash and potato were blended with sauteed onion, chili and garlic. I then added the black beans, corn and chopped tomatoes.

club5.jpg

At the end I garnished it with toasted corn tortillas croutons.

club6.jpg

club7.jpg

signature.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center