I Just Won Free Chicken Wings for 1 Year @ Hooters, Bangkok !!!

About 6 months ago, one of my favourite Bangkok watering holes closed its doors for good. I was a little disappointed...I mean sure, it was dark, dank and smelt like wet dog, but it was on my way home from work, and the beer was cold and the staff were friendly.

IMG_5704b.jpg

I saw earlier this week that they were putting the final touches on a new HOOTERS Bar which would be opening in its place, and there was a banner declaring:

"GRAND OPENING - FIRST 100 CUSTOMERS GET FREE WINGS FOR A YEAR"

Now, that was an offer too good to refuse, their wings are delightfully tasty, and well, everything tastes better when its free. I madly dashed home from work that day and into the freshly opened restaurant, had I made it?

"SIR, YOU ARE NUMBER 94!"

"YES !!!"

FullSizeRender(48).jpg

There are some stipulations to the deal. I can't just go in and gorge myself daily, but I did get a book of vouchers for 10 x Free wings every week for the next 52 weeks. I still think that's a great prize.

So, here was my first plate today. Boneless wings with Cajun Sauce. Delicious!

IMG_5706.JPG

Thanks HOOTERS, this was a great prize to receive, and I'm sure you'll get your money's worth out of the drinks I buy too ;)

IMG_5717.JPG

IMG_5704.JPG


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center