Saffron Tea & Company

20201011_1614361.jpg 20201011041257779.jpg
Iranian saffron tea with a cube of sugar. Light, soothing and a memorable flavor. Perfect pair with Iranian pastries and delicacies.

I found my love for saffron tea at a local Iranian restaurant in my area. It was the first moment I have tasted authentic saffron brewed in tea, and I quickly fell in love with the aromatic smell of saffron. My choice of tea is usually black tea leaves or flower teas such as chrysanthemum or raspberry, so having tasted saffron resembles the taste of black tea with a subtle flower scent. What a treat, and a great way to start my day with something new. A taste of Iran.

IMG_20200725_030030_368.jpg IMG_20200725_030030_371.jpg
Baklava is the perfect pair with saffron tea. Match made in heaven. The honey and cream goes well with the nuts and fine layers within the pastry.

This is the dessert that changed my life in the world of desserts. Flaky, crisp, airy, light, yet so full of nutty sweetness. Each bite is soft yet tangy, I could really taste the saffron and vanilla in the cream. Washing down with a sip of saffron tea, closing my eyes and smiling. Nothing else matters right now. Wishing small moments like this can be slowed down, lasting for as long as it can.

A romance with pastry, tea and poetry. A great companion for better company.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now