RE: RE: Overuse injuries - First month...
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overuse injuries - First month...

RE: Overuse injuries - First month...

As I got older I got a lot of over use injuries and I have spent the last few years adapting. My conclusion was I just slowly losing strength but still was expecting my body to do the same if not go faster, further or lift more. I now use the grease to groove strength training method by the Russian Tsatsouline instead of big sets, I focus more on full range of motion and do lighter reps spread out over a whole day. I struggled with plantar and ankle issues for years too but finally fixed it by doing more bare foot and wide toe box zero drop shoes. I had to dial the distance right back and almost start from scratch.
I hear you with the takeaway food costs as well, The other blokes at work used to laugh a me with my home made meals every day.
!LUV
!STRIDE
!PIZZA
!LOL
!INDEED

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center