HOW I BECAME AN INVESTOR

Demo-at-UZ-2.jpgAt that time I was 30 years old and I was struggling to pay my tuition fees for my college degree. I had enrolled into an accounting program but at times, due to a number of factors, I felt I had chosen the wrong course of study altogether.
I felt the whole subject was boring and the work was dreary. I was so overburdened that my mother was now paying most of my tuition fees that I was just down. It felt bad when she started moaning about how life was difficult. I felt gloomy a lot of the time but I knew that I had to graduate by all means. I was presently an intern, attached at a local polytechnic college. The work was not utterly terrible but I thoroughly hated being bossed around and the very low pay. It barely covered my transportation costs, the pay that is, but I kept at it, essentially because it made my mom happy that she was doing something positive for me and because I really needed to graduate
It was only when I was in the four walls of my university that I felt super motivated. I believed it was the academic testosterone and the progesterone in the air that made me feel that invincible.
My brain felt like it was on red bull. ..
One fateful evening I was doing a paper on the EHM- efficient market hypothesis- when I fell upon some information about Warren Buffet’s past, which inspired me. My father was also an investor of sorts.
I thought about the passing of my father. Warren buffet inspired me. My dad inspired me as wee, he was some kind of investor too. He had taken out a $10,000 insurance policy when I was around 15 years old. When I was 34 he died. The policy paid out fifty bucks. I vowed that I would learn how to invest. I would make tones of money, I had to. And I would never short change my investors’ money like the Old Mutual fags did to me and my dad.
Can you imagine, fifty measly bucks after paying out money for the greater part of two whole decades …
I have never liked money all that much, buy after such an incident, I understood its power only too well again …

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center