Farm Market Back At LUMC

20210604_125842.jpg
I woke up bright and early this morning for a doctor's appointment and on my way back home I remembered that the Lacey Farmer's Market was returning for the season at the Lacey United Methodist Church in Forked River, New Jersey. I always loved getting my fresh fruit and vegetables from a Farmer's Market, but they also offer so much more.

Today I stopped by and picked up some Apple Garlic Hot Wing Sauce from Mommas Homemade, as well as Fontina and Prosciutto Ravioli, Stuffed Clams and a Champagne Pasta Sauce from High Mountain Foods. Also vending there today was Krowicki Farms, A and A Dips, Beaver Dam Farms, The Microgreen Market, Trees To Dreams, Jersey Charm Coffee and Green Room Veggies.

Momma didn't have to do a whole lot of explaining when it comes to her sauces because I have been a fan of her product from previous years. Her Sweet Potato Sauce is the bomb and you can get her Barbecue Sauce in a family style or with enough spice to light up your summer feasts.

I am also already a customer of High Mountain Foods because of this Farm Market. Their Pizzas and Italian Bread are out of this world! However, they offer so much more from pastries to olives and pickles. There were many other items on display from the other vendors that I need to try on one of my many other visits to this welcome food, health and even woodworking fest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now