November Run #23: 5th Trail Rašica

The long-awaited Trail Rašica event was on today in Gameljne, Slovenija. I was active in a great company of over 200 trail runners. It felt like an annual conference of the Slovenian trail running community was held today.

The weather was ideal for a beautiful walk in the park, err, trail run and walk in nature. Foggy, muddy, warm. No rain, no wind, no sun. A perfect November day.

Proof of Mud & Fog

image

The photo on the top shows my Inov-8 X-Talon 212 running shoes. I will hand wash them later.

The bottom photo was taken from the Rašica tower. You can barely see the runners coming out of the fog.

My Amazfit Stratos watch told me that the event was 20.5 kilometers long with almost 1000 meters of climb.

image

The altitude profile shows all three peaks nicely. Almost a kilometer on uphill sections is quite an achievement.

image

My first goal was to enjoy the vent which I fulfilled 100%. The second goal was born after the last downhill. I have realized that I can finish in a sub-three hours time so I pushed the pace up and ran the last two kilometers in a 5 minutes per kilometer pace. I managed to reach the line at 2:55. Great.


I will post some more photos in my @actifit report for today.

It was a beautiful day.




Join Actifit program, stay fit and earn crypto - STEEM, AFIT, AFITX, PAL, SPORTS, ...
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Official Actifit links: Discord | Website | Android app | iOS app | FAQs | Text Tutorial
Disclaimer:
I am a long-time Actifit user and ambassador for the program. Please, ask me anything about it.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now