Exercise Challenge #6: quadrupedal movement, geckos, and hoppyhoppies (heavy front wheel drive, pecks, wrists, shoulders, arms)

Good morning you beautiful badass Steemians who love a good exercise challenge! I have a quick story for you.

When I was nary a young kitten of 25 years, my wrists were in a terrible condition. I spent a lot of time on the computer as a teenager, maybe too much whipping ye olde bishop, I don't know. At any rate, my wrists were quite painful, I was experiencing near constant symptoms of carpal tunnel syndrome. Completely by accident, I stumbled across something that within a month completely removed all symptoms and pain. What was it Itchy??

I started going to a parkour gym

It's quite possible there were other factors too, it was the year before that I switched from storebought milk to drinking local raw milk, and eating raw milk products, and this time period coincided with a lot of other positive changes in my health and wellbeing. But due to the severity of turn around of the symptoms, something that had been building slowly for years...I actually think it was the parkour. And more specifically the crawling around on my hands in a variety of ways.

I'm now approaching a regal age of 31, I have NOT done parkour consistently over the last six years...sometimes not at all for long stretches of time, but never once has my wrist pain returned. For all practical purposes, it is completely gone. I can't even begin to tell you how much this blows my mind. I thought I was just going to have to live with it, deal with it forever...forever getting worse. Instead, I happened to hit upon something that I loved doing, that completely took it out of the picture. Like fuckkkK!!! When does that actually happen in life???

QM, or quadrupedal movement is a great way to begin using your hands and wrists differently. It's not the only way to start working with your wrists, but it's a great start.

Today's challenge is this:
Quadrupedal Movement front and back for 1.5 minutes
Geckos for 1.5 minutes
Hoppyhoppies for 1.5 minutes

You can do them in lots of environments, even in your livingroom, the video explains how to do them during the first part. And continues on to watch me doing the challenge. You don't need to follow along in the video if you don't want, just figure out how to do them, then go do it sometime today!!!!

If you have any stories about health issues that either you've been able to heal, or ones that are still bugging you, I'd love to hear!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center