Creating Hive Account With Ecency As My Provider

Hi All hive people. I am new to hive. I just created my account a few hours ago. And this is my first post. I am going to make a note on how I created my hive account.

Here we go.

capture01_copy.jpg

  1. First I opened https://hive.blog and clicked the Sign up button.

capture03_copy.jpg

  1. I needed a registration provider. I had to pick one from the list. There were 9 registration providers available. 4 of them offered free services while the rest asked for some fee.

capture04_copy.jpg

I choosed ecency. I click on the Sign up button.

capture05_copy.jpg

A new window opened. It is ecency sign up window. I was asked to write a username and my email address which was needed for confirmation.

capture06_copy.jpg

I filled in the username “janwar00” and my email address.

capture07_copy.jpg

I received a note saying that an email has been sent to the email address I provided in the pervious step. And that I need to follow further instruction. Okay I got it.

capture08_copy.jpg

Okay, there was an email from ecency. I clicked to open it.

capture09_copy.jpg

There were 2 links available for me to confirm my subscription to hive.blog. Either one of them will do. I clicked one and opened it.

capture10_copy.jpg

My subscription was confirmed. I now have a hive.blog account. And it said that another email was coming to my inbox which has my account details. Okay then, I went to check my email again.

capture11_copy.jpg

There was the second email from ecency I needed to check.

capture12_copy.jpg

The second email contained the password for my newly created hive.blog account.

capture13_copy.jpg

I wanted to try it, so I clicked the login button on ecency.com.

capture14_copy.jpg

I was asked to fill in my credentials. Okay.

capture15_copy.jpg

I was logged in to ecency.com.

capture16_copy.jpg

The next thing I did was signing in to hive.blog. So I downloaded the pdf file mentioned on the popup box.

That was how I created my hive account with ecency as my provider. And so my journey with hive began.

Thanks to you all who have come and read my first post.

janwar00_logo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency