New Diet: transition to it, or dive right in? (Comments = High Upvote)

Vegan

I had a random intuition one day, and since then I have consciously eaten no animal products.

I say “consciously” because when you first change your diet, you also learn about all of these sneaky additions companies put into their products. For example, when you want to stay away from milk, you’ll learn that some fast food companies put milk IN THEIR FRENCH FRIES. Seriously...

Or when you are staying away from man-made sugar: you then realize that nearly every product with a barcode has sugar in it.

Fruitarian

I jumped into fruits (the only “transition” was from dealing with unbearable withdrawal symptoms) ... and from seeing other people that jump into 100% fruits, the only problem I saw was ignorant people making assumptions (“I know how to listen to my body!”) that resulted in their decision to stop eating just fruit.

What bad have you seen with not transitioning to a new diet?

Thank you! :)

It is my wish to serve you with these words!

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now