Keto Beer Can Burgers

Yesterday, day 4 of our Keto diet, we decided to try a new recipe for dinner.
(My First Keto Post - why I started, some basics, and the first couple of days)

They're called "Beer Can Burgers" but you don't actually use any beer. I know, I was confused at first too. You actually just need the shape of the can. You can use any can - we actually used the bottom of a drinking glass sprayed with olive oil....

I formed ground beef into 2 large balls and then pressed the glass into each to form a bowl shape. We sauteed bell peppers, zucchini, mushrooms, and onions and put them in the meat bowl, then topped it with a good sized heap of shredded chaddar cheese. I then baked them at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

I paired mine with a buttered slice of almond bread and a blue sports drink, cause I'm super-fancy! 😉
Yummo!! Super-filling, and super-delicious.
Our ninja salt and pepper shakers were totally jealous!

Let me know if you try it and how you like it. Or if you find a way to make it even better!

20170619_202332.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center