Dansformation 12 Weeks Workout Challenge - Week 6 Day 3 - Cardio, Abs Workout - Meals, Juices, Supplements

Hello dear steemians !

Today I was on the gym to continue my journey, to train my abs and to make some cardio. One good thing to know if you make cardio and want to lose fat is that only after 25-30 minutes of training your body gonna start losing fat.

In the first 25-30 minutes the body uses glycogen stored in the muscles and liver, then amino acids stored in the blood then the fat. So preferably will be to have a session of 40-45 minutes.

In my case, today I started to train my abs, then I moved to cardio directly in the phase of losing fat because I utilized my glycogen and amino acids training my abs.

What kind of exercises I did :

Cable Crunch : 3 sets of 10 reps

Image Source

Barbell Side Bend : 3 sets of 10 reps

Image Source

Seated Leg Tucks : 3 sets 12 reps

Image Source

Seated Barbell Twist : 3 sets 50 reps

Image Source

That was for abs, then I moved to treadmill 20 mins HIIT training on gradient level 5


Image Source

Bicycling : 15 minutes

Image Source

After workout picture :

What did I ate :

Milkshake : milk, 1 banana, 1 teaspoon of green barley, 1 teaspoon of spirulina


Creamy chickpea soup :

Rice, mushrooms, zucchini, vegetables

Juice : 1 banana, 1 grapefruit, 1 kiwi, 1 pear

Salad : vegetables, quinoa, millet, cheese, vegetables, chicken breast

What supplements did I took :

Spirulina : 1 teaspoon in the first meal

1.Green barley : 1 teaspoon in first meal

Whey protein : 1 measure in milk immediately after workout

This is how my day ended, overall was a good day, I' quite content.

I appreciate your time reading my post. This is a piece of my 12 weeks workout challenge, I will make daily posts with everything what I do into the gym, what I eat and what supplements I take. I'm almost at the half of my challenge and I have to say that I learned a lot of things related to what I do but I'm still hungry to learn more day by day.

Thanks for your support, have a great time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center