Vispipuuro // Whipped porridge :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (125/366)

Nighty night!

(I'm hopeless.)

Anyhow. Today we had whipped porridge for dessert. I thought you'd like if I shared a photo.

Whipped porridge, or "vispipuuro" how we call it here in Finland, (at least the one we had) is made of semolina and lingonberries that are whipped together in a velvety smooth porridge that. I mashed the lingonberries in a blender before we put them into the porridge, so we got an even consistency.

Vispipuuro is eaten with milk.

I tried soymilk, but that didn't actually taste so good. The lingonberries are somewhat acidic, so the soymilk kind of accentuated that acidity. I thought it might taste the same but I was wrong.

I tasted it again with real milk, and the difference was like a night and day. Milk makes the taste so much more pleasant. I am not saying it was terrible with soymilk, but if you really want to enjoy this porridge, use milk. Just a suggestion. I might want to try it again with goats milk, if that makes any difference.

Coconut milk?

But yes, if you are a vegan, you won't probably mind it being a bit acidic, if only it's plant based.

If you want the recipe, just ask, and I'll write it in tomorrow's post.

Thanks... See ya!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #17
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #16
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #15
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #14
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #13


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency