RE: RE: Auto Voters Yes Or No? Steemdunk Is My Choice With The Right Balance Of Manual Curation.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auto Voters Yes Or No? Steemdunk Is My Choice With The Right Balance Of Manual Curation.

RE: Auto Voters Yes Or No? Steemdunk Is My Choice With The Right Balance Of Manual Curation.

Having automated votes is definitely convenient, but with my limited SP I need to be very careful with how many votes I make each day. Most of my votes end up going to those who participate on my posts and when I get the chance, I read posts by those who show up in my feed. I prefer voting manually because that forces me to at least scan my feed for interesting topics and authors I really like. If my votes were automated, I would miss a lot more great articles because the incentive to actually read them is gone. It also gives me a chance to adjust my vote based on the article I'm reading rather than simply give all work an equal vote.

Unfortunately, I have a lot on my plate right now and have not been doing nearly as much reading of posts as before. Just before Christmas I found out I have cancer, so have been dealing with that among other things. All the money in the world is useless if one doesn't have their health, so I need to focus on my health first.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center