Stocking up - Creating content consistently

Stocking Up

CREATING CONTENT CONSISTENTLY


IMG_5685.jpeg

Being a full-time content creator isn’t easy. One thing that you learn, however, over years of doing this is take every opportunity as it comes your way. My type of content is based around video and photos. I do write a little as well, but not as much as I used to. I am always taking photos and recording random videos when I come across something interesting or beautiful. Even if I don’t use the content right away, I store them away in a “bank” of content, organised by type.

It’s my own personal stock. I hardly ever use stock photography from the internet because I love and enjoy to take my own photos. I can always reach into my stash and pull out photos to suit the purpose when the time comes. Otherwise, I go and and look for photos that fit. The same for B-roll.

I tell people, my iPhone’s number one function is being a content creation tool. The communication bit is secondary. I hardly ever call people on the phone. I do have “unlimited” minutes on my contract but I tend to se only about 5-10 minutes of it per month on average. The camera app, on the other hand, is always active.

Content creations for money is about consistency. Consistency is greatly helped by having a large library of content fragments to pull from daily.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center