Days in China (EXPERIENCES) - BONUS: Travel Video Attached


Steemians, how AMAZING China is? This summer I had an opportunity to travel around this beautiful country for 15 days.
The travel plan was also consisting of leading the 'leadership workshops' for younger students. There will be more time when I will be writing more about my teaching experiences, but today, I will write about my first impressions and post some of the photos.

As soon as I arrived in Chengdu, I have noticed how the place is huge, and how many people were there. 15 million people in one town? My whole country has only 3.5 million people. The tallest building back home is around 24 floors tall. In Chengdu, my bed was located in the room on the 29th floor. I have never felt closer to heaven!

This is the view from the dining room:

Considering that I really can not speak any of Chinese language, or understand the letter, my traveling experiences got to the completely new level. On the bus or underground stations, my host brother would point me the station on the map where I should go, and come back, and I would take a photo of his finger on the map.

How it looked like, check below:

Pretty funny, dangerous, and adventurous, but I made it somehow:

The video of the trip attached below:



Did you have some interesting experiences when you were traveling?

Please share them with us!

Thank you for reading!

@keyss

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center