When you suddenly find the Big C in your life! part 2 - by @awgbibb

Last Post on this subject:-

https://steemit.com/cancer/@africaunited/when-you-suddenly-find-he-big-c-in-your-life-by-awgbibb

This is how I ended my last Post:-

Does a Quick Test , sits down and says, " Sixty-Four Years Old, Not a Sign of Infection?, I am afraid you have something really Bad inside You!

Makes appointment for Next week to go to Wilgeheuwel Hospital , and into the theatre! ( no, not where actors perform!)

Never the Entrance you wish to be using!

So the next Thursday I get taken to the Hospital , with a bit of Trepidation?, as this is to check the Bladder , it can only be done in theatre!

Nil per mouth from the evening before, not knowing what to expect ,

been a long time since I was in a Hospital for Myself!

They come to collect me to go into theatre,

do not think it will ever be a category for the Olympics?

Wake up back in the Ward, Guy opposite me , says he had the same thing as me , gets up, goes to Shower, comes back , gets dressed and off he goes home!

So , I think, well, this is not so bad then , Look forward to doing the same!

Nurses tell me I must wait for the Doctor, but the Hero of this story , has a queasy Stomach , gets out of the Bed and heads for the Toilets with the Drip on tow!

I no sooner sit down and there is banging on the door " Come out Now!'

They obviously thought I was too slow , as next thing the door is kicked in! ( shades of my youth).

Doctor Bell and Security Guard , march me back to Bed.

"But the Guy opposite had the same thing?, I protest? Dr. says, he had a minor infection and a small Catheter,.

" More than half your Bladder was Cancerous, full of Tumours, I came within a hairsbreadth of removing your Bladder!"

"Of course your Stomach felt Queasy, I have been working on your internal Organs!"

Anyhow, My favourite Daughter , Shakira , came to collect me from the Hospital , and take me home.

I needed to urinate regularly , which I could only do sitting down ( would have passed out from the pain) which I ( fairly accurately) described as peeing Molten Lead!

by late Sunday this had calmed down to Battery Acid!

Monday Morning Back to Work ( Risctec) where I found I could stand while urinating , by hitting my head against the Wall above the urinal to sort of alter the focus!.

I was going to make this the Final but realise there is a bit more to tell.

Will fill you in soon My Friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center