『 Weigh 2 Go: #01 』- 5 pounds right off the bat!


Good morning Steemit! 😊


Starting Weight: 195 pounds, 88.5 kg
Goal Weight: 123 pounds, 55.8 kg

I kind of cheated and said that I was starting off at 195 pounds in yesterday's entry. But to be fair, I weighed myself at night right after I had a big dinner. I'll let today be the "official" start date of my Weigh 2 Go series.

 ✨ Add me on MyFitnessPal ✨ 


 █  Today's Statistics


  • Date: o7.18.2o17
  • Weight: 19o pounds | 86 kg
  • Weight Lost: -5 lbs.
  • Calories: 1,283
    • Lunch - 48% (618 cal)
    • Dinner - 32% (415 cal)
    • Snacks - 19% (250 cal)
  • Exercise: None
  • Mood: Hyped 😆

 █  Schedule


10:30 a.m.  |  Weigh-in (190 lbs.)
03:30 p.m.  |  Lunch
06:30 p.m.  |  Coffee
08:30 p.m.  |  Dinner

█  Food


My wonderful mother had prepared me some delicious food! For both lunch and dinner, I had some scrumptious kimchi fried rice and a chicken & potato mix.

Because most of the food I eat is homemade, I usually find a recipe on MyFitnessPal that I think best fits the recipe and log an extra 10% to 20% of the food to ensure that I am not under-counting my calories.

Mmmm~ Look at that yummy kimchi fried rice. Already drooling again.

I love rice, and I love kimchi. Mash those together and I can have that dish any time, any day! It has a good mix of veggies, ranging from beans to bean sprouts to onions, and so on. Tofu is mixed in there, too. I love my fried rice extremely spicy, which is why it looks a bit more reddish brown than normal.

Although the scale says 9.25 oz. (don't worry, I zeroed the scale when I put on the bowl),  I recorded 10 oz. on MFP. I tend to think "worse case scenario," and assume that the recipe and calorie count on MFP is too low for my rendition, so I add in a few oz. just to be sure. If my recipe turns out healthier and less caloric, great!

Okay, I realize that it may not look the most appetizing dish to some, but the taste is incredible! My mother knows how to pack a punch and add tons of flavor. Yes, that is a boiled egg because I love eggs. :) This is filled with steamed potatoes, Korean radish, and cut-up chicken thighs. It's soaked in a type of spicy stew.

I am a horrible coffee addict. I need to get at least a grande latte to fill my caffeine needs every day. So for my "snack" I did indulge in my Starbucks go-to drink: a Grande Vanilla Latte. It's so bad, but tastes so good. Until I learn to fight back this need, I will most likely be drinking coffee at least once a day.

█  Exercise


Unfortunately, I don't really have an excuse for why I did no exercise today. I went out with some friends, worked on some customer orders, and that's it. I will work harder to fit in some cardio at least tomorrow!

█  Progress Photos


**I will take progress photos weekly, not daily.

I have not taken a picture of myself since last summer when I was feeling decently okay about myself. Ever since I started gaining weight near the fall of 2016, I haven't touched the camera function on my smartphone, nor have I joined in on any photos with my friends.

As humiliating as this is, I believe putting up really gross photos as I go through my journey will help me stay motivated. 

"I can't stay ugly forever!"

PLEASE BE WARNED. YOUR EYES WILL BLEED. NO JOKE.

PREPARE YOURSELF.

SCROLL QUICKLY IF NEEDED.





Maybe I took really bad photos on purpose so when the change comes, it'll be even more drastic, LOLOL! Just kidding. Oh my goodness, there is a reason why I haven't taken a photo in over a year, LMAO. I'm sorry to those who have to look at these photos. :')

█  Final Thoughts


This is probably the most embarrassing thing I've done. I have never publicly released such humiliating photos to the interwebs before, and being judged for my lack of self care is extremely scary. But I owe it to myself to make this change - not as a passing diet, but as a forever lifestyle

I'm extremely hyped, excited, and nervous! 

Day 1: successful.




💖 Follow me to see my progress throughout 2017! 💖


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center