February 2022 Review and March Plans

At the start of February, I posted a review of the prior month and some plans for the coming weeks. I think this might be a worthwhile project, so here goes again.

As I predicted, I did not post daily. I did share some library stories, including assorted short anecdotes and a tale of coffee chaos. I also participated once in @galenkp's writing challenge in THE WEEKEND. I shared several kitchen experiments including an improvement thanks to @millycf1976. I even reviewed The Anarchist Handbook by Michael Malice with a short note on each chapter and a link to online sources, although I also recommend buying the book. Other more serious posts include crypto vs. fiat money and Paul Harrell's three-part survival series on YouTube.

Screenshot 2022-03-01 at 00-31-03 PeakD.png

Despite my intent to curate and comment more, results from the curation reward metrics tapered off. So did post rewards, due in part to less posting no doubt. Nothing has been awarded yet, but I am reasonably sure I managed to achieve the HiveBuzz Power Up Month badge. I also powered up more HIVE for the Power Up Day, leading to that spike at the end.

Coming up in March: Who knows? I plan to dabble in some new things, so there will probably be blogging about that. I'll probably continue posting about cooking and library stories. I haven't written anything about the Ukraine situation because everything seems too murky aside from the obvious argument that military invasion of greater Ukraine is unwarranted regardless of the issues surrounding the Donbas region.

Have you powered up for the monthly badge? What are your successes from February or goals for March? Good comments can earn $PIZZA!


PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center