Beer Saturday: Friday night beer, chips and rock

Another week ends and I have my regular treat of some fish and chips from the take-away up the road. I grabbed a beer from the cupboard and it turned out to be McEwan's Champion.

Dinner

This is a really strong beer with a taste to match. A great head as you can see. It just tastes strong, but I'm no good at describing flavours. I generally only have one bottle in an evening at home and I wouldn't drink too much of this strength anyway. The fish and chips was good too.

Label

My better half was out for the evening, so I decided a concert DVD was in order. I bought Anesthetize by Porcupine Tree ages ago, but hadn't watched it. I did get to see the band around the time this was filmed.

TV

This is a cracking recording of a very talented band. The sound is spot on with lots of nice touches in the surround.

Even the cat enjoyed it.

Cat

This will be entered in the Beer Saturday Challenge by @detlev. You can win SBD with your posts about beer.

Steem on!

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center