So I Went to Art School for 7 Years

And I always wanted to just fuck off and travel forever once I was done. But becoming a travel bum right after all that work would have been a careless move. Instead I put in a couple of years into my art career, as to give it some momentum and save up enough money to do a proper trip. Once I paid those dues, I took off by myself to south east Asia and explored 7 different countries.

I learned so much on that 6 month voyage, about those cultures and myself. This pic (from 2005) was from the first week of that trip, starting in Thailand. Today I’m really stoked to return to that awesome country, as next month I will be teaching at an Art and Medicine Retreat I am offering in Koh Phagnan! It goes down March 9th to 14th and you can find more info on my web page http://positivecreations.ca/category/workshops/

#healingvisionsretreat #throwback #travellinglife #thailand #artworkshop #knohphagnan #payyourdues

christhai.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center