'Medieval' Chihiro and Haku

My first post ever on here, how exciting...

I was woken up at 2am this morning by the noise of my upstairs neighbours moving around what I can only hope to assume was furniture and not a dead body...I guess there's no such thing as a wrong time to Feng shui your home.

So instead of the old 'hitting the ceiling with a broom' trick to magically silence them (aka making an equal amount of obnoxiously loud noise so they get the hint), I decided I'd use these early hours to draw instead as it was quite clear I wasn't going back to sleep.

343aa543_d648_4e61_9dcf_6b344b5ff837.jpeg

I've been promising to draw an 'etched' style Spirited Away tattoo design for a friend for the best part of 5 years, so what better time to finally make good on my promise?!

Using a pic/still of Chihiro and Haku as my reference, and the determination to try and keep at least ONE promise in my life, I started sketching out the idea that I had in my head. Chihiro - a Joan of Arc/Medieval warrior princess type and Haku - her trusty steed. And I'm pretty pleased with the initial result, especially as it was done in what could be described as a fever dream fuelled by coffee.

Hopefully Jade likes it too. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center