Adventure 6/30 Glen Falls Trail, Lookout Mountain

Adventure 6: Glen Falls Trail.

I had never heard of this trail until I started my adventure challenge and started researching some new trails. I was pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem. If you are headed up Lookout Mountain towards Rock City, there is a pull off to the left about 1 1/2 miles up the mountain. You will see a sign for Glen Falls trailhead. It’s only about .5 miles to the falls and is a very easy and family friendly hike.

adv 6 glenn falls 2.jpg

My mom came with me for this adventure. She is definitely where I get my adventurous side from.

If you go up above the waterfall you will find a creek with several cascades that are fun to play in.

adv 6 glenn falls 1.jpg

adv 6 glenn falls 4.jpg

adv 6 glenn falls 3.jpg

adv 6 glenn falls 5.jpg

adv 6 glenn falls 6.jpg

Pack a picnic and bring a hammock, you'll not want to leave.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now