Epic AURORA BOREALIS in Northern Norway - the night in film

If you only ever click one of my posts, THIS IS THE ONE to see! I promise you will not be disappointed.

I was blessed to see the Northern Lights in Øresvik, Norway last week on the nights of November 2nd and 3rd. But not only did I get to see them, I managed to capture them on film using my GroPro Hero4 Black, and on the night of the 3rd-4th, I captured the entire night!

aurora_adventure.jpg

The film below shows the whole sequence from sunset to sunrise in just under 3 minutes. There is one clip where the lights suddenly thunder in that was filmed the night of the 2nd. Otherwise, it is entirely from the 3rd.

I hope you enjoy and please let me know what you think or share your experience with the aurora in the comments!

Adventure Every Day is a travel & exploration channel started by Oliver Koch and Mike Voellmecke. In addition to the Steemit blog, we post weekly short films of our adventures to our Adventure Every Day YouTube channel. You can also find us on Facebook, and be sure not to miss Oliver's incredible photography on Instagram.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center