Actifit (version 0.5.4) and iPhone 5c and FitBit Flex 2

I always felt left out of the Actifit Exercise Movement, because of my iPhone 5c. My iPhone 5c did not have the motion sensor required for the Actifit app to track my steps/activity.

Everything changed today. I was scanning through the Actifit Discord channel and noticed that there was testing for FitBit/iOS integration. I reached out to @mcfarhat, and he informed me that a new iOS version of Actifit was available (version 0.5.4) that provides FitBit integration.

It just happens that I received a free FitBit Flex 2 for signing up for a CareCredit card a few months back. I just received it a few days ago.

I was super excited to hear the news so I immediately downloaded the newest version of Actifit for iOS.

Activity Not Available Because I Had No Motion Sensor


This is what my screen always looked like: Activity Not Available.

It still does, but we can get around the problem now.

Today I went to the Settings button and made some changes.

IMG_1337.PNG

Changing The Activitiy Data Source


Prior to Actifit 0.5.4 there was not an option for FitBit under Activity Data Source.

IMG_1338.PNG

Granting Access to my FitBit Account


Once I made the appropriate setting changes, I had to grant Actifit access to my FitBit account, which required me to input my FitBit credentials.

Sync Data


Now when I click the Post To Steem button, I have an option to sync my FitBit steps with Actifit.

When I click the FitBit Sync button, my steps information from my FitBit Flex 2 is pulled into the Actifit App.

FYI, on a few occasions, I have had to reenter my FitBit account information in order for the sync process to take place.

Per the normal process, I input all of the required data and then post my activity report.

My old iPhone 5c (with no motion sensor) no longer prevents me from enjoying all of the fun and fitness associated with Actifit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center