My Actifit Report Card: January 1 2019

Happy New Year! Today my steps are pretty low, I had a short shift at work, only five hours instead of 8-9 and we were very slow compared to normal.

I only managed a 38 hour work week because hours are being cut due to how slow it's been. We've had two major snowstorms come through, and of course, Christmas is over, so the tourists have gone home and the shoppers have as well.

I'm just going to have to keep sniping hours wherever I can. I tend to get a few hours a week by asking "Wanna leave at 4 and I'll stay for you?!" Lol, people always want to leave early.

Today starts the beginning of #Veganuary! Last I heard, over 250,000 people in 193 countries have made the 31 day pledge to go vegan for January! Awesome!

I had an Asian chopped salad for lunch and brought enough to share. And for dinner we had some vegan veggie burgers.

My family has officially reached the 4 year mark as of Dec. 26th! Four years of Vegetarianism. No looking back. ❤❤❤

20190101_204339.png

My sweet Sparrow created this at the Boy's and Girl's Club while I was at work. She's so brilliant with geometric shapes and symmetry!

What's an accomplishment or skill you're proud of?? Share it with me so I can happy dance with you!

7770
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center