My Actifit Report Card: December 19 2018

Over 17,000 steps today.

This mama needs a vacation. I love my children, dearly, but my lack of time to relax at all lately is taking it's toll on my mood.

Their bickering has been grating on my nerves and I just want to send them all to bed. But we have been insanely busy. Tomorrow is pajama day, and Sparrow wears an old, stained t-shirt to bed with some pj pants.

20181024_212350.png

Can't embarrass her by sending her in that, so after work and school, off we went searching for jammies. Luckily #shopko had a 50% sale going on and I was able to get her an adorable #MyLittlePony set for cheap.

My step count is crazy high, my feet are crazy sore. Two more days of work and school and then the kids are off school for 11 freaking days. Inari eats like a starved pup. I'm going to go dead broke just keeping them fed, let alone from having Monday and Tuesday off next week.

I have not done any Christmas shopping yet. The Boy's and Girl's Club will be bringing the gifts they purchased for them on Friday morning after the kid's go to school. And then, so I won't be late, the lady is bringing me to work.

So. Freaking. Sweet.

But, because I gave them the list I have to work from, I will only have the weekend to do the shopping needed. Luckily my children are not excessively spoiled and do not expect much.

And, I have been looking into volunteer opportunities for either Christmas Eve or Day. I want to teach them how important it is to give back.

At any rate, it's almost 10:30 and I can barely keep my eyes open. Time for thus exhausted, cranky mama to get some sleep.

Goodnight #Steemit, I love you!

17331
Running, Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center