My Actifit Report Card: December 15 2018

Over 20,000 steps today. Freaking insane.

Today was a terrible, rotten, no good, very-bad day.

Just a 6 hour shift, which shouldn't be bad, but I have not used that little magic machine in a long while, and I am building up the soreness every day.

After work the kids let the dogs out and on the way back in, Sparrow got her pinky finger slammed in the screen door.

There is no feeling of failure quite like taking your bleeding, crying child to the Emergency room, on a bus.

20181215_180033.jpg

X-Rays show she does not have any broken bits, but her nail is going to fall off. We must have spent 3 hours at the emergency room tonight, and through that time my little Sparrow was in pain and emotional and scared. It was awful.

Then we figured out that in my panic, I only brought a 5 dollar bill with me, and the bus does not give change. Meaning that while I had more than enough to get us there and back (because I had my bus card and the kids are only $0.75 on weekends) using the $5 bill meant we had no way home.

We walked downtown from the hospital and to the transit station, I called and text everyone that might be able to give us a ride.

After a couple of hours a friend was able to come and get us.

The worst part is, Sparrow is still bleeding, we may have to go back tomorrow, because they didn't suture her cuts! Just gave her a splint to protect her finger from bumps because it was pretty mangled and crushed.

20181215_223146.png

As we pulled up to the house another friend called, she had just gotten off of work and wanted to know if we made it okay.

Such sweet women in my life! 💜

Also, chances are looking up, we may have an opportunity to get the Pox out of the way soon. Life long immunity.

I also made an eye doctor appointment for a week from tomorrow. I'm hoping the scar on my right cornea has finally healed and I will be able to get contacts. Plus it's time to update my prescription and get a new pair of glasses, even if it hasn't healed.

I have the little miracle machine tonight and used it for a bit under an hour. It made even my calves move around. Perhaps the muscle cramps I've been having in those calves will be resolved. fingers crossed!

At any rate, I am exhausted, it's time for snuggles with @inaristorm, the only one of my trio that's still awake.

Goodnight #steemit, love to you!

20251
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center