My Deja Vu Actifit Report Card: 9 20 2019

My woody is still turgid and totally STACKIN!!! Just look at that pile of wood. I feel like I have done this before...

The local burn ban was lifted today so advantage I take! I threw a load of bark in the fire pit and made a nice warm area to stand and admire my wood.

The tree was 20 years old when it got damaged. That was about 1940ish and only a decade or so after the house was originally built. VERY distinct line of demarcation and makes me really question the internal structure of other nearby trees.

Well over 2 cords of wood is STACKED and at least a cord to split still STACKED as rounds. I split the last of the fir and now I have pine. One splits easyish and the other ... well not so easy.

Tomorrow I get grain first thing then a shit ton of work in the garden. Grapes need picking, tomatoes, squash, beans. There is no way I will get it all done.

I need 3 more of me!!

And my Stihl 011avt running clean and mean.

18337
Daily Activity, Home Improvement, House Chores, Walking, Weight Lifting, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center