New Beginning and My Actifit Report Card: August 17 2019

Yesterday was a rainy day and I decided to take a short walk and do my Swiss ball training. So I only have the minimum of 5k steps, which is fine as the other training counts more for me right now. The ball is great but very challenging. You have to learn to balance your body and the process is involving your core muscles. I'm at the beginning, so right now I'm doing exercises for beginners to get used to it but later I'm going to combine this training with weights.

I've been on a weight loss journey with @davidke20 but only the journey is true, the weight loss is inexistent. It's summer and I've been traveling but it's time to take this seriously. No time to waste here, this is just as important as my core training. Summer is almost over, the temperature is dropping, which is good in a certain way as I don't really like very hot days unless I'm in a swimming pool. Mornings are cool now, which is great as I can do outdoor training once I get a little bit better. Fast walking combined with a little bit of running and stairs us great.

So this morning I had to face reality, reset my weight loss monitoring app, set my goal and start being serious about it. The good thing is I haven't been gaining weight, I'm always careful not to but that doesn't mean it's ok.



5185
Gym

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now