My Actifit Report Card: December 26 2019

IMG_7853.png

Hi everyone!! Thanks for stopping by!

The day after Christmas, also known as Boxing Day in Canada and England, was just an ordinary day for me. I had no sales to go to as I had to work today. The doc wasn’t there, so no patients. I had one contact lens training in the afternoon. Otherwise it was just finishing up a few loose ends from last week and then begins the task of setting up files for 2020. Overall, an uneventful day.

But………..it didn’t RAIN!!! That meant that when I got home, we could go country road hiking! I can’t even remember the last time we did this as first it was the relentless rain that kept us inside. Then, of course, it was Christmas. Upon arriving home, I had to reorganize my nighttime hiking bag as I had moved stuff into a larger backpack for the Christmas trip to Bill and Agi’s. Then, we set out! It was 31 degrees, so a bit chilly compared to the last time we had done this, but we were prepared with the appropriate gear. It was quite refreshing!

We’ve had dinner, so now it’s on to Steemit and Actifit. I am looking forward to the weekend when we might get the chance to do the long hike, weather permitting.

IMG_7804.jpg
The infamous Snoqualmie Falls and Lodge where the series Twin Peaks was filmed.

IMG_7803.jpg
A closer look. The falls almost create their own weather as there is so much moisture from the water falling and hitting below, it constantly sort of rains. The mist rising is quite the spectacle. What's also interesting is the rough waves you see at the bottom of the falls. It's almost as if you're at sea on seriously stormy waters. Quite intriguing!

That’s gonna be it for now.

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to keep on steppin’! Any exercise is good for you, so keep at it. Have a wonderful day wherever you are!

12940
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores,Moving Around Office

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center