54

ziofeda

ZioFeda
Lazy translator, old-school gamer, amateur photographer
Available
Used
Resource Credits
143 Followers
111 Following
Rome, Italy
August 2, 2017
RE: Introducing the Alternative Weekend Community!
Hey, let me just thank you cumulatively for all the feedback on my posts. Steemit has always been kind of a touch and go thing for me, even nextcolony is just something I have in a tab of my browser that
$ 0.065
2
1
ziofeda
nextcolony
5y
RE: Base now limits the number of missions on a planet level
Well thanks, I had just sent a bunch of explorers to a new planet, I guess they won't have much to do for the foreseeable future. My neighbors will be very happy with this change.
$ 0.136
1
1
ziofeda
poetry
5y
RE: Dream of stillness (and why you haven't seen as much of me)
Hey wise girl, it's nice to see you around! :O This place misses you, but as you said, it's life, and I find that when I force myself to do something that I don't have the will or time to do, I end up
$ 0.000
0
ziofeda
ita
5y
RE: A piena potenza!
Io in realtà vorrei spenderci un po' di più, avendo un certo gruzzolo da parte. Lo sweet spot per i Ryzen 3000 pare essere intorno ai 3733, io sto puntando le G.Skill Trident Z Neo da 3600, ma sono appena
$ 0.000
0
ziofeda
ita
5y
RE: A piena potenza!
Bel pc, ne sto costruendo uno praticamente identico (solo con un Ryzen 7). Che RAM hai scelto per il tuo? Non è semplicissimo con i sistemi AMD in questo momento trovare RAM che vadano come devono andare...
$ 0.048
1
2
ziofeda
art
5y
RE: Samurai women. My sketchbook artwork
Japanese movies, they have this rhythm, this language that is completely different from what we would expect in movies. I find them fascinating. I've watched some of the old classics (Seven Samurai, Zatoichi,
$ 0.000
0
ziofeda
photography
5y
RE: So why would you want to use that projector lens..?
Amazing. Very nice post, now I know to look for one more thing at yard sales and vintage stores :) Great pictures, and the tutorial in the end is super useful. As always, your posts are a gold mine of
$ 0.000
1
1
ziofeda
appreciator
5y
RE: DAILY QUALITY CONTENT REWARDS #394
Thank you for selecting my post, that was a really nice surprise!
$ 0.026
1
1
ziofeda
music
5y
RE: A Penny for Your Songs (9) - Something Blue.
Really? Well I'll be honest, it must be a first for me to have a woman thank me for making her cry :D But I had promised you something gloomy, didn't I. But yeah, that song is so deep. And yet so simple
$ 0.000
0
ziofeda
gaming
5y
RE: Diablo + pixel art = Children of Morta
I like the family-based mechanic and the fact that the heroes are somehow interconnected. I might definitely end up giving this a try, even though I've never been a big fan of pixel art in general. Thanks
$ 0.000
0
ziofeda
poetry
5y
RE: Wish-bone
It seems to me like your ability to transmit the sad & gloomy has come out unscathed from your allegedly good mood :D I really liked the images and metaphors on this one, from the police line-up to
$ 0.000
0
1
ziofeda
music
5y
RE: A Penny for Your Songs (8) - Something...borrowed?
Thankfully, no rains here yet and I'd like to keep it that way :P So lucky. It's been raining non-stop for 2 days here...but to be honest, I kind of like the rain, even though summer is still my favorite
$ 0.000
0
1
ziofeda
music
5y
RE: A Penny for Your Songs (8) - Something...borrowed?
Hey, HD, thanks for the lovely comment :) The song you posted sounds very tormented. I loved the lyrics, they had a really weird mixture of direct, straightforward lines and metaphorical, strangely familiar
$ 0.000
0
3
ziofeda
writing
5y
RE: "Date Night" (An Original Short Story)
You have a thing for grim endings, don't you? :D I loved this sinister quick peak inside the mind of a stalker, although it makes me wonder what kind of people populate this earth. You have a talent for
$ 0.042
1
1
ziofeda
poetry
5y
RE: Mirror Man & Blind Lips
So brief, and yet so powerful. The last verse holds so much meaning, like you're truly yourself only when you're immersed in someone else, when you put them all around you as reference to understand what
$ 0.000
0
1
ziofeda
life
5y
RE: Video games make us monsters?
Thank you for this post! As a long time gamer I've been subjected to all kinds of judgement, especially when I was very young (now things are quite different, everyone's a gamer and some of the most rich
$ 0.000
1
1
ziofeda
psychology
5y
RE: Dredging Up Old Memories... and Why Therapy Helps!
I've never been to therapy, but I do try to understand where I come from, it's sort of a constant exercise that I do to, maybe to have more control over myself, or maybe just for the sake of understanding.
$ 0.000
1
1
ziofeda
photography
5y
RE: Rules vs Aesthetics - what to ignore and why
If ever I was going to write a big thick book about photography it would be about composition If this was the appetizer, maybe you should! Very interesting topic. Composition has always been a nightmare
$ 0.000
1
1
ziofeda
art
5y
RE: Brazilian song now on Cello
Cello works way better than I would have thought in that context. Great performance, as always :)
$ 0.000
0
ziofeda
photography
5y
RE: Sharpness is only a tool in the digital landscape
Very interesting effect, and very interesting explanation for people who, like me, appreciate photography on an amateur-ish level. I always appreciate people who explain what they're doing and why they're
$ 0.000
1
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.