Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Little Critters

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Little Critters

Good day everyone, I must admit although I type good day, what I say in person is gidday, its a Kiwi ( new Zealand) and down under thing, we have a tendency to abbreviate and run words together and hence gidday, which sticks with me and I get the odd strange look when I say gidday LOL

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For this post I am sharing a few shots of little critters ie bees and bugs I got on flowers last year.
I must make it clear these are not recently shots as there still isnt much sign of spring and new flowers here yet, but its starting to warm up so I am confident very soon we will.

Starting with this little bee I caught doing its thing on some blossoms, I got it in nice focus for this first shot


sb little critters-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


I should say that it was a visit to @r-nyn's Wednesday walk post that inspired me to edit these photos and create this post

The same bee in this next shot as It was flying in sadly the focus is on the flower and not the bee but I still like this shot and included it in this post


sb little critters-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Another type of bee, I think there bees but not sure if there all bees to be honest, either way this one is a more portly shall I say sounds better than saying it is a fatter bee LOL


sb little critters-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


NOt the best of shot coming up next but its another bee


sb little critters-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F14 1/250 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


And not sure what this flying insect is but I thought i would slip it in at the end of the post and not just show bees


sb little critters.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency