Market Friday Midas

Market Friday Midas

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, you may wonder from the first photo or the thumbnail which of course are the same, how this cane be a Market Friday post, but trust me to a degree it is, The second shot will show the market, and I will explain more before it, but this is a view from just beside the market I will talk about briefly.


MF Midas.jpg

Sony A7iv 35mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


OK let me talk about the market, which in this case is a Midas Garage and I was there to get an oil change and tire rotation, now i could possibly save a few dollars if I was to go to a dedicated tire shop and garage for the oil change, but for me is convenient to get both done at the same time, plus just beside the Midas shop is a stream and small park, so while they are doing the work if the weather permits I can take a stroll.

this shot of the store was while I was waiting for them to open.


MF Midas-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 29mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


THis is the little stream right beside Midas, watching and hearing the water flow down here is nice and relaxing


MF Midas-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 36mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Further up the stream is a small waterfall


MF Midas-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 42mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And int he little park is this view across the marsh, just after this shot it started raining, so I headed back to Midas and waited in the waiting room till my car was done.


MF Midas-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


And to finish off this post the sign for Midas


MF Midas-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 61mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency