50

shutter-bug

Hello Steemians! Just a guy who loves travel and photography. Much of these trips were paid for by my crypto earnings. Come explore the world and learn with me.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
85 Followers
9 Following
Shanghai, China
April 2, 2018
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Angkor Wat, Cambodia
Angkor Wat could quite possible be the hottest place I've been on this planet. The heat wraps around your existence like a damp blanket. Fortunately, The historic grounds host a number of coconut vendors
$ 0.078
7
8
2
shutter-bug
photography
6y
The Scenic Route--Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Cambodia is HOT. Cambodia is HUMID. My friends and I had a long vacation for Chinese New Year, and after much deliberation, we collectively decided that Cambodia would be our destination for the 10-day
$ 0.472
6
5
2
shutter-bug
photography
6y
The Scenic Route--First Time Shooting Macro
My first venture was a failure, but that's not such a bad thing. (ISO 200 F/4.5 1/60 sec) I used to think macro photography was relatively simple. Find some bugs or flora, walk up close to your subject,
$ 0.000
5
3
1
shutter-bug
photography
6y
The Scenic Route--Shangri-la, Yunnan Province, China
A Day at Ganden Sumtseling Monastery The day after exploring Tiger Leaping Gorge, we decided to head toward Shangri-la, our final destination in Yunnan. Shangri-la is approximately 3,160 meters above seas
$ 95.641
447
6
1
shutter-bug
food
6y
The Scenic Route--Egg Tarts with the Power to Change Lives, Macau
Hello Steemians! (and before you even ask, YES, they were that damn good). If only I had spent the time to actually capture some decent images of these beauties. Alas, I was consumed by the ecstasy that
$ 0.411
6
3
1
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Tiger Leaping Gorge Day 2
Hello Steemians! I'm back with a follow-up post on Tiger Leaping Gorge. If you read the last post, you can just focus on the pictures this time around :) enjoy! Recently, I had the opportunity to travel
$ 0.082
6
3
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Tiger Leaping Gorge, Day 1
Hello Steemians! Recently, I had the opportunity to travel to Yunnan which is China's southern most province and a famous travel destination both in China and abroad. Yunnan has an extremely diverse
$ 0.000
5
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--The Bund, Shanghai
Hello Steemians! While I would love to be in a place to go out every single day, take interesting photographs, and then share them with you all, this is not currently possible. So! I thought I would try
$ 0.000
4
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Shanghai Street Photography (Jing'an Park)
Full confession: I'm not a huge fan of street photography. This is especially the case here in Shanghai, because at the end of the day when you are reviewing the exposures you have captured, you often
$ 0.000
4
1
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Victoria Peak, Hong Kong
Weekend Trip to Hong Kong I had about 6 hours before my return flight to Shanghai, so I decided to take a taxi to Victoria Peak to see the "best view" in Hong Kong. I would have liked to walk
$ 0.033
6
3
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Introduction to Bokeh
Bokeh Bokeh Bokeh! You either love it, or you reaaaallllly love it. Bokeh/depth of field is produced when a subject (generally in the foreground) is in sharp focus, while the scene behind the subject is
$ 22.311
19
3
1
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Qibao, Shanghai, China
A Stroll Through the Water-Town of Qibao A 40min metro ride from the center of Shanghai, Qibao is a great place for a quick day or evening trip. Canals criss-cross the town, providing picturesque water
$ 0.038
25
2
1
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Santa Cruz, California
Bridges State Park, Santa Cruz The California coast provides some of the most beautiful places on this earth as far as I am concerned. While this beach in Santa Cruz doesn't provide the same landscapes
$ 0.057
7
5
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Approaching the Golden Hour
XianJu, ZheJiang, China Following a path along the steep cliffs of the mountains, my friend and I rounded a corner to find a peak jutting up across the narrow valley below. It was late in the day, maybe
$ 0.044
11
1
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--Linhai, ZheJiang Province
A Trip to the Lesser-Known Great Wall of Linhai Before my trip to Zhangjiajie, My friends and I stopped in Zhejiang to visit Linhai, a very old chinese city with a wall encircling its borders. Many parts
$ 0.030
4
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--ZhangJiaJie (Cont.) Avatar Mountains
Hello fellow steemians! This is a follow-up post of my last photo series of the beautiful mountains of Zhangjiajie! I was not able to include all of them, as I was in a rush to leave my apartment at the
$ 0.150
10
5
2
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route--ZhangJiaJie (Avatar Mountains)
I had the opportunity recently to take a trip with some friends to Zhangjiajie National Forest Park, a uniquely stunning mountain range located in the Chinese province of Hunan. These mountains, while
$ 83.484
465
21
4
shutter-bug
photography
6y
The Scenic Route--A Day on the Yangtze River Delta
Greetings fellow shutter bugs! Today I want to share with you some pictures from my lovely day on the delta. You can take the metro east of Shanghai proper and reach the coast where the Yangtze River empties
$ 0.122
7
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route
I'm back already for my second post (dont worry i'll stop keeping track after this one :D) Below are a few pictures of some Mountains in XianJu, ZheJiang, China. Friend and I went on a hike in the mountains
$ 0.110
6
2
shutter-bug
photo
6y
The Scenic Route
Hello all! Welcome to my first Steemit Post! I will be posting some photos from my adventures across Asia and other parts of the world here. I hope you all enjoy the exposures. Come enjoy the world with
$ 0.094
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.