Mental Health Awareness and My Journey to Well-being

Hello and Namaste everyone

Mental health is important and we need to understand that if somebody's facing mental problems then it is just a normal health problem. This cannot be related differently but in our society, there is a taboo that people don't want to talk about mental disorders. We get sick because of various reasons including fewer colds etc and similarly, mental health is also a problem that happens sometimes because of different reasons.

image.png

Mental Health- a taboo to discuss

I'm not sure about other countries but in India now people have started talking about it and this is a good start. Some people face anxiety because of their mental wellness and sometimes a busy lifestyle or stressful working environment can also be the reason for mental health. Physical and psychological health are important in our lives and we need to take care of both aspects. When we fall sick we visit the doctor for treatment but when we don't feel well we take it for granted and rarely visit the doctor. We assume that it is normal and things will be fine after some time and in some scenarios it happens but in some scenarios, it is not. We should also try to stay cool in any situation and taking stress is never the solution for any problem.

How I take care of my mental health

If I need to talk about my life fundamentals then I don't take stress at all. No matter what happens in my life I don't worry much because I follow a simple principle. The principle I follow is that if there is a problem in my life and I can fix it then why should I worry even if I can't fix it then also why should I worry? In both situations, there is no reason for me to get worried and feel stressed so I just go with the flow and try to find the solutions for any issues or challenges that I face in my life. Putting ourselves into a stressful environment is never the solution and when we do not feel good then it is clear that we can't find the solution but when our mental level is strong we can surely find some solution for the problem.

image.png

I see a lot of people talking about negative and mental problems that they are facing because of the stressful working environment. I simply ask them that if you are not able to work in this type of environment then change your way of working or move to some other place where you think it is good for you. We can't be productive if we are working in a stressful environment or if we are not keeping well in terms of mental health. If we are not productive then there is no point in working rather wait for the right time or maybe wait for mental health when it is good and strong then we can be more productive and more work can be done in this time. Ideally, if somebody is facing such problems frequently then I think it is the time when the person should visit the doctor but if it is once and then it never happens then I think that can be ignored unless the problem is big and you don't feel comfortable.


Overall I can say that no matter how advanced we are with technology some issues happen to us and we need not ignore them. We take care of our physical fitness but we should also understand that we need to take care of our mental fitness also. Good thoughts and positive vibes around us help us to maintain a nice environment which is good for mental fitness. We need to think good and avoid negative thoughts because these negative thoughts are never going to help us so it's better to avoid them and enjoy the moment at present.



This is my participation post for Initiative: May Monthly Prompt

Thank you so much
Stay safe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center