Flying laundry

IMG_20240609_163630.jpg

I look at this music score and don't know if I should laugh, or cry maybe (just kidding about the latter). It's all nice and interesting, to practice on Sunday afternoons, to the joy of the neighbours - I guess. For me, it's definitely fun, but maybe a bit of an obligation too. However, I take it calmly as I still have a week to polish it all. My son too. This is one of the pieces he/we will play on the admission exam for one of the music conservatories in one week, and we love it.

Too many little black dots, you can say. So, what about cool white clouds instead? Is it a better view for a Sunday afternoon?

IMG_20240609_170414.jpg

I bet it is. Do you agree with me that this view could be described as "clouds pegged onto an invisible clothesline in the sky"? Some huge clothespins would be needed though, not just my ordinary ones that I used for the bed sheets I washed today. I hung the laundry on the clothesline on the balcony and with the nice breeze, it was drying quickly. There was just one little problem with this laundry & wind combination...

IMG_20240609_184928.jpg

I didn't fasten well one of the bed sheets and it flew away! 😱

Luckily, I saw where it fell. It landed between two awnings on the balcony of one ground-floor apartment, but in a few moments, I didn't see it anymore. It fell again, somewhere, from that initial landing position.

Well, to the joy of the other neighbours, my piano practising was interrupted by this sheet rescue adventure. 😂

The person who lives in that apartment was not at home or didn't want to open me. I tried in some 15 minutes again, but I got the same results. I just heard a dog barking at the sound of the doorbell but there was no one to open the door.

The jokes between us started:

The dog got great entertainment for this afternoon - tearing apart the sheet.

Are you the musician neighbour? In that case, I won't give you back the laundry.

IMG_20240609_175930.jpg

No bed sheet... no piano... the rest of the afternoon was spent on a walk. The first destination was the seashore and later we continued toward a cliff from where I like the views of the bay. The composition that the clouds made above the sea was completely different and less striking from the one above the mountain.

IMG_20240609_190423.jpg

Mister Pigeon, could you please help us with the sheet rescue activity?

IMG_20240609_190642.jpg

So, what happened when we came home?

The end of the story is quite certain. I am sorry, no special surprises. After the walk, we rang the neighbour's doorbell again... the door opened, and a dangerous little chihuahua dog peeked out, followed by a woman who was already holding my sheet in her hands. I am sure she knew what I was there for. My laundry arrived home unscathed.

And what would be the message of this little anecdote?

Always use clothespins and fasten the laundry well. 😂

And if you need to practise the piano: Get up from the screen and continue with the music where you left off, before this whole laundry story started. 🎹

IMG_20240609_191050.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center