STREETART COMMUNITY ~ BANNER CONTEST ENTRY 😎

Hi all 👋🏻


Hereby I want to show you my entry for the banner contest for the ”STREETART COMMUNITY”
See the image/ thumbnail above 👆🏻

I am a bit late with my entry, but luckily we have all day today to still submit an entry. 😉
To be honest I did run out of time (big time) to draw and paint a banner in the last days. I had some great ideas… maybe next time… 😇 I sooo need more hours in a day!

So I used #photoshop this morning to #create a #banner for our community from 2 of my own artworks... hhmmm 🤔 I mean parts of them.
A #gouache #painting from a #kingfisher and a #pencil #drawing of a #woman. 😊
Reference photos for these 2 artworks are used with permission, I refer to the bottom of my post for further details.

I combined my art with some #lettering made in photoshop and I show you a few #colour options too. (more colour options from the lettering available as I can change it in the psd file easily in photoshop)
Now I wished I could have painted the lettering with some real paint… as this is so much easier for me hahaha 🤣 but this is all the time I had today so a creation in photoshop it is.

The banner is 1920 by 240 pixels as stated in the rules.

Rules and more information you find in the following post from @heroldius : Weekly StreetArt #115(🎁 : 1 HBD or HIVE equivalent + 200 pts Ecency + CONTEST)

Our community you find here: StreetArt Community!
@digi-me runs another contest… coming week will be #200 🥳

Let me start and show you some steps I made in photoshop this morning:

I started with the size

After that I decided on some fonts and changed the appearance of the lettering. Photo of the screen and me working on it: 🫣

A rough layout was chosen 😊

I went through all my artwork folders and decided on 2 artworks that I could use as background in the banner.

Here you see me still working on the kingfisher, I chose, during an exhibition in Málaga Spain 🇪🇸
This photo is used before in the following older posts: Here, Here, Here and Here

If you are curious to see a step by step of this work, see : Gouache Kingfisher Painting SBS and work in progress!

I selected a state of my painting where it was still unfinished as this fitted well in the right side of the banner. I selected only the kingfisher and its catch…

…dragged it into the banner.

Next I selected my drawing and mirrored it.
This artwork is used before in the following posts: Here and Here

A step by step of my drawing you find in this older post: Graphite Drawing ”Longing eyes” Steps

After mirroring and putting it in the banner, I extended the background with the following result:

Then I thought I have to add @littlebee4 to it, as these are my artworks shown in the banner… so I did with the following 3 more results where you see different colours in the lettering:

My favourite banner you find as thumbnail and first image in the post what is also my entry.

I didn’t want to put my artwork posts in here, but I did use the photos before so had to include those posts now, hope you don’t mind seeing them again.
If you never saw my artworks before 😇 you can see some step by steps from them now 😁
Hope to start creating again soon… I just need to stop moving hahaha 🤣

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

Art work reference photos used with permission from Dave Webb and Alex Lee Johnson

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency