Makrygialos - Crete (Long Beach) Part 2

A golden beach that I still vividly remember. How does it look at night?

I was very lucky because I spent two nights there, one of them I went east and the next I went west :) So now I can show you both!

But before we start, please let me show you my favorite photo from that place. It was taken on my phone and I still cannot believe that I took that shot.

92F137F6-4F46-49AB-916F-0F908EAD07C0.jpeg

Also,

(Cannot resist old doors :))

IMG_8697.jpeg

To the west:

This side has the most luxury homes, villas and hotels. On the beach, there are many villa terraces and also restaurants.

The night and stars view

IMG_8696.jpeg

One of the interesting cactus plants, I had never seen before.

IMG_8695.jpeg

And a few details outside of a home.

IMG_8693.jpeg

I visited a hotel and took some pool images :)

IMG_8692.jpeg

I wish I could be there during day time

IMG_8691.jpeg

And more pool! Can never get enough.
I saw this sign, not sure if you agree, but I did enjoy it!

IMG_8687.jpeg

I dont need therapy, I just need to go to Crete!

IMG_8686.jpeg


And now lets go to the eastern side of the village.
It was a very picturesque village, I really loved it. This is a sign that is a song lyric written with a typo that changes the phrase.

It means (Lets go to a place - but place is called love)

IMG_8614.jpeg

If it was daylight, I would have gone up the stairs.

IMG_8613.jpeg

Every door, a new opportunity to explore!

IMG_8611.jpeg

How about blue doors? Arent they impressive?
Do you see the green plastics outside? They have water and are supposed to be used by people who enter the houses, so that they wash their feet before entering!

IMG_8609.jpeg

Under the tamarisks, some lovely places for chilling have been created.

IMG_8608.jpeg

Small details make them even more impressive and homey

IMG_8606.jpeg

And some old tamarisk trees still live there, in the middle of the sea.. how lucky are they?

IMG_8604.jpeg

I hope that you enjoyed this post. As I previously mentioned:

Makrygialos has a stunning 1,200-meter-long sandy and crystal clear beach, not so deep. The beach is well-maintained and provides amenities such as sunbeds, umbrellas, nearby tavernas and watersports. The village itself has retained its traditional charm, with narrow streets, whitewashed houses, and friendly locals who welcome tourists with warm hospitality

I hope I can revisit soon - it is an 1 and a half hour drive from the place where I live in

More about this place: @katerinaramm/exploring-a-really-long-beach-makrygialos-beach-in-crete-buc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments