50

hornetmusic

The Hornet
Songwriter. Music journalist. Married to @paintingangels
Available
Used
Resource Credits
260 Followers
202 Following
Nashville, TN
June 9, 2018
swelker101
creativecoin
5y
hornetmusic reblogged
We've Soft Launched #creativecoin!
Okay kids, gather around. It's launched. Finally Kind-of. So here's the deal. The Scotbot instance is LIVE right now, meaning any creative type of post can use the tag #creativecoin and be eligible for
$ 1.749
184
22
paintingangels
dtube
5y
hornetmusic reblogged
"Crow Song" (original song) - Serena Matthews
I wrote a song once (okay many times) about impossible love. What does that mean? Impossible love. It is a thing that exists. It's quite a dark place. Sometimes that's just how things are. Maybe it's
$ 2.487
483
8
hornetmusic
dtube
5y
Jeff Hightower- Keep on Running (original song)
As heard in the movie, "Vertical" by Stephen Savage. It's been a hot minute since I visited the block. My wife, Serena (@paintingangels) said I should get back over here and share something.
$ 0.406
88
4
johnjgeddes
poetry
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
Separation
After you leave There is always emptiness, Tonight, it is bars of light On the wall. I walk alone Adrift on the wind, Remembering the touch Of your hand in mine. Perhaps it is foolish To think this way,
$ 7.892
162
7
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Little Bird (original)
Fly away, little bird let the winds take you high you're far away to hold let your wings kiss the sky Maybe your cages held you down There are so many times that I miss you now Oh, little bird Fly away
$ 4.292
188
11
isaria
dlive
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
Are You Thinking About Leaving Steemit??? Wait.....Don't Gooooooooooooooo!!!
I've been hearing about people leaving the platform and others who are unhappy and are planning on leaving. This information greatly upset my cats and they asked me to make a video about it to help. Hopefully,
$ 29.777
296
78
isaria
music
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation // Check Out These 5 Awesome Musicians!
Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation As part of the Minnow Support Community Curation initiative, each week I curate 5 music posts using the MSP-Music account as
$ 22.803
273
12
isaria
contest
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
The Steemit Creative Curation Show with Shane and Isaria // Episode 53 this Sunday Night // Submit Your Creative Post for a Chance to be Curated and Promoted During the Show!
The Steemit Creative Curation Show with Shane and Isaria! Last week was our One Year Anniversary of the Steemit Creative Curation Show! Over the past year, we've experienced some amazing music, art, and
$ 20.962
247
36
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Say Goodbye to Another Heartbeat
A sad, sad song. Down on the streets where life goes by These hollow dreams are enough to get you high It's so much brighter here when the lights go down the carnivals take their places all around The
$ 0.176
60
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
My Kind of Woman
This one is pretty self-explanatory. My Kind of Woman Low down and dirty, she really turns me on. Smokestack lightning, who can do no wrong. Tight fittin' jeans and a shake that just won't quit. Oh my
$ 0.142
57
1
hornetmusic reblogged
Road To SteemFest Weekly Freewrite - Choices
With steemfest only being a few months away anomadsoul had a lovely idea of a way to get to know each other more, through weekly freewrites. Freewriting is a relaxed way of freely writing down your thoughts
$ 11.526
190
27
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Brother vs. Brother
A song I wrote about the sorrow of war. Brother -vs.- Brother The countrymen say she once stood high Brother vs. brother and they don’t know why The preacher man told us someday is now Winners or losers
$ 3.692
51
6
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Down In The Swamps
Down In The Swamps I've been up, and I've been down. I've seen everything in between. But somewhere down near the delta line, I saw something I ain't never seen. It was late one night at the Gator Bar.
$ 0.155
51
darrenclaxton
onelovedtube
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
'Great Guitar Tone' Without Pedals? Yes You Can!
Here's a brief tutorial on how I get my guitar tone with using pedals. I hope you find it useful. ▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
$ 14.806
86
4
derangedvisions
funny
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
@snook's Pants Are Optional 5 Questions and Answers
What is "Pants Are Optional?" So @snook has a podcast show that she recently started called Pants Are Optional where she has people on her show to get to know them a little more without talking
$ 1.856
111
5
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Ball and Chain
Ball and Chain Late one night by the silver moon Johnny lost his head to the silver spoon Ain't it a shame No one's to bame Johnny wrapped his life up in a ball and chain Three years later he woke up in
$ 0.145
57
1
jonnyla08
steembasicincome
6y
hornetmusic reblogged
Steembasicincome Share Giveaway - Easy Contest
SteemBasicIncome 1 Share Giveaway - Easy Contest At the end of this post I am going to be giving out 1 share of SteemBasicIncome. Here's how to enter: 1.) Upvote 2.) Resteem this post 3.) Pick a number
$ 1.078
115
70
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Shine (original)
This is a very crude demo of the song, "Shine" that we're currently in the studio, working on. The finished product will be freakin' awesome. But, I hope you can enjoy the demo also. The storytelling
$ 22.487
970
14
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
High Flight (spoken poetry)
This is my favorite poem ever. As a kid I would stay up to watch the local television stations sign off with it. It took me to the skies, where I could soar in the heavens. So, as a special treat, this
$ 0.160
64
3
hornetmusic
dsound
6y
Outside (original song)
Outside I find myself on the edge of creation looking out where it all comes crashing down Each passing moment pushed back my frustration as i watched the whole world burn to the ground I'm all alone on
$ 0.133
61
6

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.