Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 187 - Funny Bird

For this weeks Contest in the feathered friends community I looked through my pictures of birds and found this picture of a laughting northern gannet in Helgoland. I was there on a holiday together with Stefan and Tanja and we really had a lot of luck and found several nice birds there. The northern gannets were breeding there and therefore it is the perfect spot to watch these birds but also some other interesting birds can be found there easily.

One day I defenitely want to visit this Island again for some bird photography. But now of course other destinations are further up on my list.

DSC_0508_00427_Basstoelpel_Florian_Glechner.jpg
Northern Gannet Laughing. icture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:41 am
ISO100
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center